There is always a time when you wish you hadn’t sent a mail to a person… It normally happens after we click the sent button… We might have forgotten to add some detail or used a wrong set of words… So in Gmail you have an option for recalling your mail within 10 seconds. Yeah 10 seconds sounds bleak, even I would’ve preferred something like a recall in Outlook. Now to recall an email in Gmail You need to enable “Undo Send” in the settings. This is how you do it:
- Labs Tab
- Enable Undo Send
- Save Changes
Click on the settings link on the top right corner in Gmail.
Click on the Labs Tab as shown in the picture below.
Search for “Undo Send” and Enable it (Refer the highlighted portion in Image above).
And its done with the final step… you just need to save the changes by clicking the Save Changes button.
So now after you send an email to a person you can see the message “Your message has been sent”. But at the same time there is option to Undo it within 10 seconds!