With all the privacy issues that Google Buzz had faced initially, it is once again trying to revamp the privacy concerns, giving the users the control over the privacy. Initially the Google Buzz users were automatically following the people whom they used to email and chat with most frequently. But now Buzz suggests people whom they could follow.
When we access Google Buzz now, we can see the confirmation page which lists the users we follow. We can always choose to Unfollow the users who weren’t meant to be followed. Also we can see the list of the users following us when we click the “View and edit” link. We can choose to show or hide this list in our Google Profile. You can also view and edit the details of the Connected Sites like Picasa, Google Reader, or Twitter. And if you are happy with the privacy setting, you can confirm it by clicking “Okay, looks good” button or you can choose to “Turn Off” Buzz completely.